xisto Community
Sign in to follow this  
ghostrider

I Know Someone Who Hacked My Site

http://forums.xisto.com/no_longer_exists/ :)

What do you recommend to do about this? The hacker goes to my school, and I have enough evidence against him to press charges. This is my first time hacked however, and would like some incite as to what I should do.

EDIT:
The title should be "I Got Hacked", not "I Got Hacker".

Notice from truefusion:
Changed title. Please report to have the title changed, next time.

Edited by BuffaloHELP (see edit history)

Heck I would go for it, drop down all the charges you can on him and see how he likes not being able to touch a computer for quite a long time. Got to love script kiddies and by the looks of it he left his name on the pwnage screen :). So go ahead and ruin his chances of using a computer ever again :). Also if he hacked the site from school that means he is royally screwed since he will get double the punishment from both the score and which ever authorities you decide to talk to. Well hopefully you have a backup of your site and all that good stuff so you don't have to start from scratch again.

Edited by Saint_Michael (see edit history)

Yeh i would for it too, just to annoy him. And, if he done it from a school computer, definitely go to the headmaster/mistress and mention the fact that he used their network to perform illegal activities and this could even put them in the heat unless they acted on it. Though if hes bigger than you then you might consider Karate classes! It is stupid to put his name there though.... Some people dont deserve the internet, he is one of them!

If your able to get into your control panel, change your password and take out any vulnerable points on your site. If you need help checking to see if something is vulnerable feel free to PM me, I know a little about hacking, though not a ton. But like the others said, try to hit him legally. Get his IP address and make sure it's not a proxy.