xisto Community
Yano

PC Takes Ages To Boot PC doesnt boot at all until hours later when I tried to switch it

Hey all,A computer noob here when it comes to the technical stuff..would really appreciate it someone sheds some light on what's going on. :P My pc was working fine until several weeks ago, when the time/date doesn't update itself everytime I boot my computer and I had to manually update it. A week or so after, my pc refuses to boot properly until F1 is pressed. Finally, the day came when my pc couldn't be powered on like usual. I'd jam the switch a million times and nothing happens until say, 15 minutes later, when the pc starts to come alive again. Unfortunately, the waiting time has now increased frm 15 minutes to approx. 3 hours :o I really have no idea on how to resolve it. Did a search on google and saw that it might be either processor fan, ram or bios or something :o Please help!!