xisto Community
web_designer

I Am A Web Developer,how To Write A Curriculum Vitae?

hi, i am a web designer and developer. i want the best way to write a cv. in fact, i already have a one. but lately, i noticed during my searching on the net that there are cv short and efficient. my cv is a little bit long, because i worked in multiple places, used many programming languages and have a lot of certifications. i tried to make it short but i couldn't. i hope anyone can give me a useful link or can show me the way. in the next few months, i am looking for getting a job in usa as a web designer or something related to it. therefor, i want a professional cv.thank you in advance.

i've never heard about a cv before today. but judging from jhaslips link he gave you, it seems to me that it would be a resume that you would want to write. your certifications, education and job experiences would go in your resume. a cv has special purposes and i think that link would help you recognize if you even really need one. you know your experience better than me though. it's a good link to take a look at to know the difference and write your resume or cv accordingly.

a curriculum vitae is used primarily when applying for academic, education, scientific or research positions.

if you fall in to that catagory, then maybe a cv is for you but it doesn't sound like you fall in to that category....