xisto Community
Nameless_

New User Questions...

Hello to my fellow members on Xisto,

This is Nameless_ here, and I've been here for 2 days. In this time, I have made enough money to host my would be future site for three months with this plan:

Logic Plan - $1.95 / mo. - FREE SETUP! - When Compromising is not a Choice, a Simple Logic helps :-) 1 GB space * upgradeable to 25GB
10 GB bandwidth * upgradeable to 1024GB/1TB

5 FTP, 5 MySQL, 5 Addon / Parked and 5 Sub-domains.

I don't know if I should start using this plan first, before upgrading, or wait until I can get more expensive ones...
I only know basic scripting (like, only HTML) and I don't know how to get started.

I also want advertising on my site so I can earn some money to help me host, but I don't know how to make the money go straight to Xisto, and I don't and I'm not allowed to get a Paypal account (too young, and still under parent supervision).

I am a total "n00b" to everything and I'm new to this new land of website making, so any help will be greatly appreciated.
If I had something like a graphical program so I can make my site look like what I want it to look like it will be great, but I don't know how to do that.
I think I had Dreamweaver 2004 ages ago, but I think I lost it in my other computer when it crashed...

I don't even know whether the best, which is this:

Ideal Plan - $11/mo. - FREE SETUP! - Absolutely Un-Metered Space and Bandwidth!
“It is high time that the ideal of success should be replaced by the ideal of service” - Albert Einstein

Unmetered Packages for Peace Lovers :-)

Space : Unlimited
BW : Unlimited
Features : Unlimited.

Subject to only *one* Condition: Don't Abuse your Powers!

...Should be considered, because I don't know if I will ever use up that much space, though I will be putting up my graphical works, which might or might not be big in file size.

And I don't even know what

FTP Accounts
MySQL Databases
Shell Access - On Request
cPanel

and everything else is...