xisto Community
veerumits

Which Is Faster Today Java Or Php Or .net Technology

which is faster today Java or PHP or .net technologyas i see PHP is more faster then other and it fullfill all requirement of client to web development application.and learning is also easy more or less all logic are same in languages so you can use any language as you feel easy. but see aslo market value before going to change place.what all you say about this most welcome.

Im a PHP developer, so i say PHP is fast on the whole, Java requires a an applet to load which could take 1 second or 30 seconds depending on the user's computer speed. .net is (i think?) powered by and run on a windows based system. PHP can be run on a linux system (which is what i prefer when choosing hosting) If you consider that (i think) EVERY linux distro/server IS faster than a comparable windows system it seems that PHP, hosted on a linux server would be the fastest.Thats just what i think though!

Php is not fastest then java or .net, the problem is that if your website has an java applet to load, and if you have a computer that has not the java plugin and if it is slow in terms of cpu and if it has not many memory, then you can see the main problems, and with php, you need the cpu and the memory to load the browser of course but, the actual php script runs in the server side, not in the client side.Concerning the .net, i can say much words aout it, and i guess the lack of words says it all!