xisto Community
TheDarkLord

Science Fair ... Uh Oh ...

Two days ago, at our school, we had the annual science fair. This girl in my class got first place in our school (big whoop :huh:)... and ... I didnt even get honorable mention ... Honorable Mention is 80 and up, and I didnt get it. Im an A+ student, and now when I dont get a bloody certificate, or my name on the list, everyone will think im just ur average dumb person.... HEELLPPP... MEEEE...

And your point is? What do you want. Mental help? Help with your grades? Support? You didn't really say what you want. I am also a student that almost NEVER goes below a B. But it happens. I think you are putting to much strain on yourself and saying you have to achieve so high when you don't. Not that you want to be a bad student. continue what you are doing, but don't kick yourself if you are not "The Best" all of the time. It happens. Good luck with it.

wow u are socked that you didn't win a science fair lol. I get A's and B's and i am like the party kind of guy just hang out with girls go to wild parties and have the best time i can and wining a science fair is a huge thing and if someone doesn't win none thinks your dumb i bet you are the only one that thinks that way. as the Jamaicans say ?take it eeeeasy maan? :huh:

I love science, and I usually get A's and B's. I don't have to do the science fair anymore. However, when I did have to do it (in elementary school...they don't make us do it anymore in higher grades for some reason) I never got anywhere near placing. I love science, but I always did horrible in the science fair. I never liked the science fair.However, I wouldn't worry about not getting honorable mention. You shouldn't be considered an "average dumb person" just because of that. What you should do is not put so much pressure on yourself, and don't worry about what other people think of you. I used to worry about that stuff, but it never did me any good. Just relax and don't worry about it.