xisto Community
q9c9p

Pizza Dough Tips Lets share some tips

Hello to everybody around the forum,I'm an amateur pizza baker and I'd like to share my experience with you, maybe other people know more than I do :DSo...for start how I do it:take 700 hundred grams of 00 type flour;some more flour for "working out the dough";one cube of fresh yeast, about couple of grams;half a liter of water;two spoon of salt;one tea spoon of sugar;some olive oil;I usually take a jar in which I keep the water, then I drop the salt, the sugar and the yeast and I mix them till the yeast and the rest is all melted, the sugar make the dough soft while baking.Then I take a big bowl in which I put the flour and then I mix it slowly with the water-yeast mix using a big wooden spoon, when is well amalgamated I add another fist of flour to harden the dough, I wash carefully my hands, and get the dough out of the bowl as soon as, while adding little flour, it becomes harder-gummy.I drop some more flour on the table, I drop down the dough and I start "working it out", have you ever seen a pizza baker working out the dough? B)And I go on like this adding a little flour and a little olive oil till the dough is very gummy and not sticky, after that I put it back in the bowl, cover it with a clean towel and leave it for 2-3 hours to grow.The trick I showed is the sugar and the olive oil that makes the dough grow more in the oven while baking and it makes it soft inside while crispy on the outside.Hope you enjoy my tips and I hope to hear more tips.Buon appetito!q9c9p

Hello to everybody around the forum,
I'm an amateur pizza baker and I'd like to share my experience with you, maybe other people know more than I do :D

So...for start how I do it:

take 700 hundred grams of 00 type flour;

some more flour for "working out the dough";

one cube of fresh yeast, about couple of grams;

half a liter of water;

two spoon of salt;

one tea spoon of sugar;

some olive oil;