xisto Community
onscreen

Greetings!

Hi all,First of all let me do a short introduction on me self. The name is Leo as in Leonard. I am a freelance 3D artist who does hi-res / low-res modeling, texture paining, character / creature rigging and sculpting. My main expertise is in hard modeling (vehicular, hard edged objects) and environment lighting but since the further i expose myself to the CG industry, to more i realize that i need more than what i have known.Before this, i was a web designer for a local company who handles front-end assignments namely, xhtml/css coding, visual elements, user interaction. As once a hobby during my high school days, i decided to maintain web design as my part time job.I love photography as well, mainly in nature, candid, architectural, experimental and sports photography. I have a D100 and a D2X body accompanied by a 50mm nikkor, 300mm nikkor fixed, 70-300mm f3.5~f5.6 ED, 90mm Macro and 135mm Macro. Currently hoping to upgrade the camera body to the latest if finance allow me to do so :)During my free time, i would play with my pets the hermit crabs ( four of them ), would go to bookshops for fresh ideas / inspirations, play R.O.S.E Online the MMO.Now its time to talk about why i am here. I hosted in many major web hosting companies and the longest i have been in is Media Temple for 3 1/3 years. Slowly, i realized that i am paying more than i used. So i decided to move on to free hosting and that is how i landed myself here.Thats all about me for now. If the intro above may seem to strange to read, dont mind ask question about it. :D Thanks and happy reading!

Hi onscreen.

Wow, another artist! This forum is full of them, I am sure you will fit right in. Welcome to Xisto. :D