xisto Community
Sign in to follow this  
MusicOnly

Today A Part Of Me Died... lost and unsecure

I was sitting in front of my computer and looking for new Ibanez guitars when my dad entered room. At first we were talking about guitars and shipping and then suddenly he said to me:"Silvio isn`t playing guitar anymore."Silvio is my 25 years old cousin. He is the reason i started playing guitar. At first moment i thought he was joking but then i read on one forum that he is no longer playing in his band. I feel confused now and sad. My idol wasn`t Vai, Petrucci or any other guitar player. Silvio is my idol and i always wanted to impress him so i kept practicing every single day. I even started learning his songs so i can prove him that i am at least good guitarist. We don`t live in same town so i don`t see him every day. but whenever i was at his place i always asked him to play for me. I could listen to him for hours and hours. Why is this bad news for me? Well i feel like with his none playing died part of me. Right now i feel empty and i dont know what to do. I don`t feel like playing guitar today, maybe even tomorrow... Right now i am thinking about my playing. will i continue or stop? I really like playing but i dont know who to impress anymore. My friends dont like music the way me and Silvio do. Right now i am lost. This is the day when music died and with music died the part of me. I am scarred! I want to woke up and realize this was only bad dream...