xisto Community
Sign in to follow this  
CroSpartacus

Computers As A Profession Need suggestions on a computer career

I am considering taking a career involving computers. I was wondering what kind of computer field does everyone reccomend. I have been told that Computer Engineering is the biggest thing which pays the best money. I would like to be involved with working on computer parts and learning where everything goes. Also I would like the money to be good. Anyone have any suggestions as to what kind of computer field I should take?

Well it matters, what kind of computer job would you like? I am a computer game programmer with A+ certified. A+ is a computer fixing, If you are a computer fixer you can get 20-30 an hour.

Well I am interested in how good the money pays, but I also want to enjoy my work and not be like one of those people who make lots of money, but they hate their job to the death. I'm interested in computer hardware and fixing computers, I also am interested in being involved with computer gaming.

interesting topic, going to follow it a bit, because I still don't know what do study next year.I might start programming, but I'm still not shure. There are so many things to do with computers.If I won't go with computer, I might start studying electronics.

Well what kind of skills do you have now? you might want to consider getting certified like killer here or go back to UNI and do some courses because todays world there are thousands of ppl just like you so your going to have some competition check this out for some good certifications https://www.comptia.org/ (Recently changed from .com)

I'm also thinking what to study, but I've still got time. Since I spend so much time in front of the computer - and I find it interesting - I just can't image myself doing anything else. Maybe it will be programming, maybe web design, maybe flash, 3dsmax, I don't know!@CroSpartacusAre you from Hrvatska ;)