xisto Community
Sign in to follow this  
hashbang

Economics Rocks ... Literally what good is economics?

hehehe,anyone like economics? here i am studying for my economics exam. generally the subject sucks. they have their own language (pareto efficiency, marginal benefits, axiomatic social welfare functions, etc.) and basically reduce any simple concept into a series of indecipherable graphs.what have i learned from econoimcs?well, my band got it's name and first song from my economics studies. band name = bliss point and first single = indifference curves.anyone else find a real use for economics?cheershashbang

I am scrared of the name Economics.. really mate.. U remind me of my skool days when i had to memorize those civil laws, GDP, NDP money.. those kinda stuff for econ Paper........ ^_^.... Its of no use..... hah

Those complex names are actually known as jargon (linguisitc term). FYI.Anyway, I love economics. I've been following the DOW since I was 10, started buying stocks at 14, and have made a tidy proit from my adventures. My college economics course was a piece of cake, and I really enjoyed learning the logistics behind economic trends and cause/effect. Right now I'm using my knowledge to offer a projection service for another forum that has a small-scale market-based economy. Sure, most of the people on there are under 20, but hey, it's really quite amazing how economics work in general.Call me a freak, but I find this stuff fun.