xisto Community
Sign in to follow this  
ritu

A Refreshing Drink

God! summer is here. It is the time when we don't feel like having anything to eat,not even our favourite food. Actually the rising temperature drains out all the nutrients and energy from our body which makes fatigue strike and we only want to sleep, not to eat. As we need to carry out our daily life, it becomes difficult to work efficiently without having proper dose of food.

How about drinking something ( in place of eating), that is nutritious and soothing at the same time. I am no expert to produce exquisite drinks, just want to share what I usually make at home. I take 3 tablespoonful of curd( better if its home-made), and beat it up with a pinch of salt and 3 teaspoons of sugar, then on a pan I roast some cumin seeds, coriander seeds, black peppercorns and chopped red chillies. After they are roasted well, I grind them coarsely and then add the ground mixture to the curd and stir it until it gets mixed uniformly. It tastes great and is equally refreshing and you can call it whatever you wish to, we call it "Masala Thanda".You can also add some "Chat Masala" if you like . Try it to have some moments of relief in the scorching heat as the curd gives you the nutrition and the spices help avoiding indigestion.

Note:Avoid having this drink when you normally have fruit juices or your stomach is empty, you can enjoy it after having some solid food.