xisto Community
Sign in to follow this  
networker

Instrument Recording

This is a short instrumental I wrote and recorded the other day.

It took me about an hour. I programmed a basic drum beat and

did the guitars and the bass really quickly. If anybody wants to listen

to it :

Click here!

You play guitar? I didn't think any other guitarists were on here. Not bad soloing, but I think the mixing needs some work. I'm no expert, but usually the bass goes in the center and I think it would definitely improve the sound of the mix. I'm listening with headphones and the bass is killing my left ear. Also, solos usually go front and center, because they should be mixed to stand out. I would record your rhythm track twice (not just making a copy) and put oneo n the left and one on the right. I bet it'd sound cool. Your solo seems to be perfection, you must have been practicing your licks a lot! Add some fills to your drums too, it would improve it a lot. I know you said it was basic, maybe you were just being lazy like me (I hate spending time on the things like that and prefer to just jam!) And I love the ending..reminds me a lot of my compositions. They always end like that, heh. I don't know about you, but when I'm soloing, I just go on forever and the song ends, I'm still going.. Check out my review on here about the BOSS BR-600...... I love that thing. I use it almost daily, when I'm not busy.

Edited by rob86 (see edit history)

You play guitar? I didn't think any other guitarists were on here. Not bad soloing, but I think the mixing needs some work. I'm no expert, but usually the bass goes in the center and I think it would definitely improve the sound of the mix. I'm listening with headphones and the bass is killing my left ear. Also, solos usually go front and center, because they should be mixed to stand out. I would record your rhythm track twice (not just making a copy) and put oneo n the left and one on the right. I bet it'd sound cool.