xisto Community
Sign in to follow this  
saitunes

Customer Service... Vent About Customers

I work in customer service, taking orders over the phone and such. I Really don't understand why people are rude to us, I can't help but think of the old adage, "Don't bite the hand that feeds you" to me being rude to the guy whos writing down what you order doesn't make sense. For example (I work with pizzas) oops, it was hot sprinkles, not half sauce? oops. I bet that burned. I can understand people complaining for a genuine reason, something wrong with the pizza or it was late or such, but people ringing up and complaining, then talking your ear off "This call is costing me money hurry up," and I respond ok I've done what I need to do you should get a call in X mins, if not call us back and we'll put you through" and then they spout the "I've been a customer for so long, ive never had anything wrong before, but this time grr. etc. etc."Another thing that annoys me is people that ring up and complain about something, and they say "this is the first time anything's ever been wrong ever and they've been using us for many years, and you know what I'm not going to order from you ever again because of it." I am tempted to say, "What do you do?" and say what if you did a bad job once, and you got the sack because of it? How would you feel about that?" Then the I understand you didn't get what you wanted by but why does one experience have to sour you? if it happens regularly that I can understand... that ANNOYS MEI really like it when people are just business, I don't mind it. Simple matter of fact, business only tone, thats fine. but being rude, whinging and whining about something then causing the problem (The Hurry up I'm on a mobile, then talking your ear off) really annoy me. There are great customers too. I remember then just as much as I remember the bad ones...