xisto Community
Sign in to follow this  
claudlu

Flash Newbie Question question

hello i'm new to flash. i have a .swf movie which i decompiled with Sothink SWF Decompiler in .fla and I also exported the resources. so far so good, i entered the resources directory,i changed the names and texts with my own and now I am wondering how do i rebuild the whole "resources" directory as a .swf ? can someone help ? thanks.

i would help but i dnt quite understand what you are saying.. maybe you could pass a link .. i dont understand what you are trying to do . but yer

You will need the Flash Authoring tool.Its Adobe(formerly Macromedia) FLASH CS3 (latest is CS3) . You can get a trial from their website..Fla is the default extension for the Flash files. When you open up you Fla in Flash you get an option of publish under files tab. You can also select publish settings. You can publish your file as a Gif also . Most of the ppl don't know that. the default published files are .swf and .html.both the files will be saved where the .fla file is. btw. .. if you are trying to work with flash, Try using the Flash CS3 only. I don't like the easy publishing stuff like swish :D. They tend to get complicated. Its just a suggestion.If you need any help regarding flash, feel free to PM me :( I'll help you as far as I can.

i am so sorry but i cant really understand what you are trying to say but if converting is the problem then you should try "total video converter" it is a really good converter and it converts a real lot of video formats including the .swf although the micromedia flash encoder can do it i recomment this one because they are many different type of videos out there..please try to further explain what you are trying to say

Bought a flash shopping design and no idea how to install it!Flash Newbie Question