xisto Community
Sign in to follow this  
Albus Dumbledore

Trying To Figure Out If My Graphics Card Will Work For A Mmorpg Will my graphics card work on World of Warcraft

well, i have a dell, and so i went to the dell support website and looked up what my graphics card was...im sure i could have done it from my computer as well, but i decided to do it on dells website...and it says that i have an

Display Adapters Intel® 82845G/GL/GE/PE/GV Graphics Controller 64Mb

and to play World Of Warcraft i need an

32 MB 3D graphics card with Hardware Transform and Lighting, such as NVIDIAŽ GeForce 2 class card or above

and im not too good with computer tecnical stuff so i dont quite know if my Graphics Card will work in the World Of Warcraft game..and i want to be sure it does before i buy it.

also... lol i feel like a total noob, but it also says i should have an

4x CD-ROM drive

and once again when i go to the dell suport website and look up my information it sayd i have an

DVD/CD-ROM Drives HL-DT-ST CD-ROM GCR-8483B
HL-DT-ST CD-RW GCE-8487B

will it work?? i might have a few more noobish questions :angry:

I think it means you have integrated graphics (ie the motherboard has a graphics chip.) It probably shares memory with your RAM or something... I believe you should be able to play WoW, but most likely you'll have to do it on the lowest settings.WoW only requires a GeForce2 card anyway - you can easily get any bottom range graphics card out now and be able to play no problems.

Your graphics card is most probably an integrated one. Of course, it is not a high end graphic card hence for every games you play, not only for WoW, you may have to set it to the lowest configurations.