xisto Community
Sign in to follow this  
niloc

Future Of Newspapers newspapers are they a thing of the past

rss feeds.newsreaders.online newspapers.news alerts.tv magazines.sky / cable tv listings.what is the future for newspapers ..... if any.please try and be positive with your posts ..... i work in the newspaper industry.

i think today reporter want to have own weblogtoday u can not say i haven't weblogevery body in every language has 1 weblogand this part some sites make weblog CMS going to up very very fast like wordpress.rog or mt its really nice big system for news just think you sit down and search news and find many result in many language in weblogs further of weblog is in the neti think

It appears as if newpapers are becomming a thing of the past and is slowly being replaced by the new forms of media like the ones you had listed however I think that newpapers will be around for alot longer. There is really no replacement for the morning paper, it's a great way to start they day and keep up to date.

I think that newspapers will stick around. The fear that they will totally disappear kinda reminds me of the claim that computers will eliminate paper use, ie everything will be digital and no printed materials. It is clear now that this is not the case, since we probably use more paper than we ever have. I think that people like to have hard copies of things to sit and read. Until very small and cheap gadgets are created that can emulate paper and give us an extremely portable digital solution to the newspaper, it is going to continue to be used.National TV news on the other hand I think is on the way out.

I agree with Arigato. Newspapers will probably never disappear, at least not without a lot of dissent. There really is no replacement. There is also something special about having something physical in your hands, there definitely is not a replacement for that.