xisto Community
biscuitrat

A Sig For Sandy (my Doggie) Its grungy. Wow...

Today's my doggie's 3rd birthday so I thought I'd throw her a sig. Not like she's ever going to see it and understand it though - she's content with a giant bone and a party hat.

Posted Image

Anyways, this took me about fifteen minutes in Photoshop. Most of the time was spent isolating my doggie from this picture of her using the polygonal lasso (my best friend!). The edges are still kind of iffy, but I'm not very good at lassoing to such detail that I can get the curves right. I could have tried magnetic, but polygonal was easier.

Then I made the background a flat dark red and sponged it a few times with a beige grungy brush to get that texture. I added a filled in bit of Sandy with a light stroke, and then dropped my doggie on top of it to get a vague shadow effect. Then I added a grunge text, subtitle, and border and I was done.

Rate/comment/criticize - the usual. Oh, and Sandy loves you <3 :D

Not seeing the dog. Am I looking at it from the bottom? Belly-view? If it is, then I love it. Simple and fun. I'd make it bigger with a picture of the dog that looks like you're looking at her snout.

You know what? It's funny...I remember now that my best friend in Houston had a dog that looked just like that, and her name was Sandy too. You didn't steal Jared's dog, did you? :DAnyway, as I told you before, awesome sig. Every element works perfectly, and you gotta love the quote. :DI LOVE Sandy! :D

Looks great. Or in doggy words, BOW WOW :D

I LOVE SANDY MORE! :D

171476[/snapback]

No, you can't possibly love her more, cause I've already....taken care of....anyone that does. :D