xisto Community
rantsh

Need A Little Help With Js Calculator and PopUp Menu

Hi everyone, The reason I trouble all you today is because when I studied Java I never got the JS section of my book, so this a whole new unexplored world for me.I handle the basics a little, but I'm really screwed up with a couple of assigments that I require, if anyone can help with this I'd really appreciate it.1.- I need a way to format the text that's being inputed on a textbox in such a way that it inserts separators for the thousands values (meaning that as it's being inputed it shows 1.000.000,00 for a million)2.- It's the fashion or something, but now one of my clients wants dynamic or pop-up menus on the navigation bar (you know this nice fashion links that appear when you rollover a button or a text in the nav bar). I've made some research on this and all I find is a big bunch, I mean HUGE scripts, just for a couple of buttons.I was never interested on client side scripting (which is why I never got to the JS section), so if there's anyother way of doing this WITHOUT JS (meaning that if there's an alternative in HTML or something like that) I'd really appreciate it if you mention a source where I could find it. But, if there's not, please guide me on this task that I have no clue on how to start...Thanks in advance...

1.- I need a way to format the text that's being inputed on a textbox in such a way that it inserts separators for the thousands values (meaning that as it's being inputed it shows 1.000.000,00 for a million)2.- It's the fashion or something, but now one of my clients wants dynamic or pop-up menus on the navigation bar (you know this nice fashion links that appear when you rollover a button or a text in the nav bar). I've made some research on this and all I find is a big bunch, I mean HUGE scripts, just for a couple of buttons.

I don't think there's a commonly usable way for these actions

1. The Javascript String functions help you in this case.