xisto Community
Sign in to follow this  
Hamtaro

What Is A T_string? Please help Im new at PHP Programming

I'm new at PHP, and I looked for a while on here, and found some stuff I was looking for about form processing, and sending E-Mail through PHP. However, the script I just created won't work. I get the following error: Parse error: parse error, unexpected T_STRING in /home/hamtaro/public_html/send_feedback.php on line 9Exactly what is a T_STRING? If I need to post my code, I will.

Can you paste that part of the code.BTW. What I feel is, you have missed a semi-colon ( ; ) somewhere... check the lines.Also, it can happen if you have closed } the curly braces incorrectly. Check the nesting of the brackets.

I'm new at PHP, and I looked for a while on here, and found some stuff I was looking for about form processing, and sending E-Mail through PHP.  However, the script I just created won't work.  I get the following error: Parse error: parse error, unexpected T_STRING in /home/hamtaro/public_html/send_feedback.php on line 9

Exactly what is a T_STRING? If I need to post my code, I will.

41801[/snapback]

T_STRING is a string

if the string in your code has an error,then this error message may appear.

check your code on line 9,whether you missed a " or a ',or any others.

Ok, here's just the PHP code for the file. The rest is the page that displays the Thank-You page:

<?php$message = "User Name: ". $_POST['UserName'] . "\nE-Mail Address: " .$_POST['EMail'] . "\nIP Address: ". $REMOTE_ADDR . "\nComments: \n" . $_POST['Comments'] . ";mail("myemail@email.com", "Feedback",$message);?>

The mail function is the part where I'm getting the error. If there's supposed to e a semicolon in there, where does it go?

Ok, here's just the PHP code for the file.  The rest is the page that displays the Thank-You page: