xisto Community
Sign in to follow this  
mabhishekjhawar

How To Start A Gaming Business

The gaming industry is aroung 6 billion dollors and its growing anually.i am not a game developer nor a software professional , but a game enthusiast.the gaming industry in the world is a gr8 oppurtunity and also has a lotta money. i want to get new ideas on how to start a gaming business , like having game centres in cities , organizing competetion ., and finding the best gamer.I would like suggestions on what are the requirements to start a gaming centre , jus like internet parlours,regardsmabhishekjhawar

Do you mean card games like Magic the Gathering or multi-player computer games?If you mean card games, you should check out the game stores in your area and see if they already have game parties. If so, you could ask about what would go into hosting another one. If not, they might be able to help you find out if it is something that might be worthwhile with how many gamers are in the area.If you're talking about computer games, check Google to see if there are already LAN parties in your area and attend one of them. If there aren't any, check online multiplayer forums and see if there are a lot of gamers in your area. If so you might be able to set up a LAN party with them.If there are not a lot of gamers in your area, you'll probably be limited to online game parties.Good luck.

hi, I want to start a MMORPG and have found a open source MMORPG engine called Elysium in one of the forum posts. However, I would like suggestions on popular open source MMORPG engines to be used and how to set up and run a site on MMORPG.