xisto Community
Sign in to follow this  
Soby

Boosting Sales, New Methods And Ideas

i was enlightened with the awesome website at my office that helped me and many of my colleagues obtain a better understanding on how to be a better sales person. Though I am not a sales person and a Computer Engineer by profession and studies, we are required to have a basic level of understanding of Sales and how to deal with people in the market.
As my boss once said that a sales person can bring sales and an engineer can fix/deploy/manage stuff but if a technical person has the abilities of sales they become a deadly combination.
Well what I am really trying to say here is that this website has kind of everything you may need to get a head start in the sales career or get your employees to enhace their skills.

https://www.justsell.com/

Thats the website.
Hope i was of some help to you people.

Yup you were indeed a help to me! wile learning more about this i happened to stumble upon ebay misspellings, it then got me interested and i looked for misspelling engines and there are!In fact people find these engines and SELL them again ive found loads, do you think i should sell them?? look forward to hearing from anyone :) karlosantana(thinking of a witty line to go here) :D

one thing that helped me in sales when i started one of my interent businesses is that sales is in the #'s. because of this it has a formula to calculate how many sales you can expect compared to how many presentations you make. knowing this, i was told to enjoy the rejections because according tothe formula, i was that much closer to closing a sale. this was the best advice i eer recieved in sales because i used to get burnt out with the rejections, get discouraged and quit before making even one sale. now it's different. my mindset was all wrong. i was concentrating on making the sales rather than weeding out the rejections :D