xisto Community
Sign in to follow this  
pylorusrock

I Gave Up My Dream For Her how could she not realize?

So, I've been with my girlfriend since I graduated High School, and let it be known right now music is everything to me.Well here's the story, I've been out of school for over a year now. Before this girl I had plans to go to Full Sail in Florida and everything was working out for me to head down there. Well then I started dating her and I fell completely and madly in love with her before the summer was over. I ended up changing my plans on going and stayed here. Well, I'm still here jumping from job to job and paycheck to paycheck waiting fo rsomething better to come along and help me out.Here is the thing I don't get, I gave up my dream to be with her and she doesn't apprciate it at all she'll make plans with me and then ditch out to go out with her friends. One friend specific is a total B**CH and when she's with her she is too, she lies to me she stays out all night and doesn't answer her phone when I call. Well I could be off soo much better in my personal goals if I were to have left and went to school and she would probably see me the same. Why did I have to stay here if she's going to treat me like crap? Her so called "friend" is moving to dad's house in Florida and she's a saint to my girlfriend.What should I do to get her to realize what I gave up for her??

Notice from BuffaloHELP:
Topic title modified.