xisto Community
Sign in to follow this  
psp-playstation

not really sure ?? not really sure ??

Hey !!!I am actually a flash designer, also I work with 3ds max, but i am not sure what is PHP, i think html is a lot easier, so can anyone give me a reason why should i really work with php, while i can get nearly the same things i want with html ....

PHP is a programming language; HTML isn't.PHP is powerful and diverse; HTML isn't.PHP is dynamic; HTML isn't.PHP has features such as MySQL interactivity; HTML doesn't.PHP can have HTML imbedded in it; HTML can't have PHP imbedded in it.PHP owns; HTML doesn't.

Don't let templest see that question; he might have to skin you alive.

Search Google (use the search bar at the top of this page - it supports Xisto) for PHP tutorials, or try visiting the official PHP site and looking up the documentation or function list.

I learnt it just by fiddling and examining other scripts, but it took a lot longer than it should have.

why is templest always trying to look like he is the best guy in the world ???

He isn't. He is just doing his job, and he usually does it well.I would suggest you don't critisize any of the other moderators here. It isn't easy crawling through every single post to look for unwanted content.

They have every right to criticize ;) Its part of democracy, I believe.Anyways, Flash support PHP scripting within its own environment. ActionScript will only take you so far, that eventually you have to touch PHP when you want to take Flash into another level.