xisto Community
Sign in to follow this  
korin

Ebay Beginner Shipping Advice which shipping service, tricks and tips

Hello all, I am a beginner to eBay, an eBay virgin if you will. I'm looking to sell a few things like my old Xbox, some sports and pokemon cards, and stuff like that. My biggest concern is the actual sending of the item. What mail services do you guys and gals find to be the best way? I was thinking of just going through the USPS, but I wanted to get a few opinions first. Also, concerning the USPS, I heard that you can order boxes from them. Does it cost anything, or do you just ask them to deliver some?P.S. Anyone wanna buy my Xbox? Lol, I'm just kidding.

Edited by BuffaloHELP (see edit history)

USPS is a good way to get your auction items to whoever bought them. About the packaging though. You go to your local post office and you can pick out a package suitable to ship your items in, but the downside to that is that it costs money to buy the package that it ships in. I've used USPS frequently in the past few months and they've been a really good service for me to use.

Edited by brandon10092 (see edit history)

Ok, thank you for your quick reply. Umm, I got one more question for you. Can you buy packing peanuts and stuff from the post office too?

No, they do not supply peanuts or other packing. I will PM you a way to save on packaging (boxes), but you have to promise to keep it to yourself. :P