xisto Community
Sign in to follow this  
Dawid

Jazz?? Anybody here a jazz fan?

I've been playing jazz for many years and am also a very big fan of the genre. I was wondering if anybody else here is and who there favourite artists are. Mine personally would beMiles Davis (who else...)Thelonius Monkand Charles Mingus

I only got into jazz once I started playing it myself to be honest. I've grown to love it so ridiculously much though, such passionate music.

I like death metal, but i also like jazz, more bigband: Ray charles was good(r.i.p) - Louis armstrong is good, bennie goodman. BB King is also real good but he's more blues. My favourite artist now is Robert Randolph <---Check him out :rolleyes:

I like death metal, but i also like jazz, more bigband:  Ray charles was good(r.i.p) - Louis armstrong is good, bennie goodman.  BB King is also real good but he's more blues.  My favourite artist now is Robert Randolph <---Check him out  :rolleyes:

I used to think Ray Charles was like Randy Newman until I heard some of his songs on WFMU. Then I was like, "He's dah cooest!" Hit the Road Jack, and don't you come back no more no more no more no more!!!!

I'm a fan of Randy Newman, I can only really take him in small doses. Improv is definately the best part of jazz for me. Listening to a really good improv on CD(not mp3) is just fantastic.

I feel happy to say something about the jazz. because i like the jazz very much .but .in fact ,my father feels unhappy for me to do that . i want to make friend with the boy who likes the jazz.

I feel happy to say something about the jazz. because i like the jazz very much .but .in fact ,my father feels unhappy for me to do that . i want to make friend with the boy who likes the jazz. in fact ,most of the people also like the jazz .for exampe .in my family .except my father .other person like jazz too .