xisto Community
guangdian

What Doz The Mean Of ...newbie & Freebie

Haha, I don't really know how to explain it to you...I guess you have to be speaking fluent English for years before you can truly understand it.Basically, you can remove the last three letters, "bie", and the word will still make sense. The only difference between the two terms is that "freebie" is a noun and "newbie" can be a noun and an adjective:Freebie - Oooh, nice. You earned a freebie to the game.Newbie - Let's all point and laugh at the newbie. - nounNewbie - Feel free to ask newbie questions at this forum - adjective.:)

If you are new to computers or to making websites, or new to a particular BBS, you are a "newbie" and you may ask questions that everyone already knows the answers to.

Well, since I am a newbie to webhosting and Xisto, I have been doing a lot of "aksing" while trying to use this wonderful hosting freebie.But English, I know...and I can answer this one (for a change!)Both terms are jargon. They are used informally. They are not "proper" english. By that, I mean you would not use it in a paper or article or in a professional presentation.A freebie is a free item or thing.A newbie is a novice. A person who is new to something.Any more English questions...I will be glad to help!

Thank you Sunkist.

Now I have a more question ..What is " Dream in a wishful way"

I'd got a lyrics from web.."

i've been dreaming all these days.i've been aching all these daysto try to find a way to stop.i've been waiting all these days.i've been standing all these daysto find it hard to get it through.all i want is a good chancefor we can live underground.all i need is a sharp knifeto cut the tails you are afraid to showall i hear is your endless speechto stuff my ears again and again.all i dream is a wonderful placefor i can build myself a world.dream in a wishful waydream in a wishful way

Now I have a more question ..What is " Dream in a wishful way"

[/code]

71142[/snapback]