xisto Community
TheKnowledge

Stepping Inside How I feel about all of this.

Ok guys, I'm pretty new to this. I'm not sure what the purpose of it is, I have always looked upon forums as pure informational resources. Most conversations I have seen through my short time as a forum-traveler are usually spun around a technical topic like: Some guy ask about something, and another one with the proper skills answers him. And when the answer is ridiciously simple, they laugh about it. Another nice thing I've discovered is the registration process and the value of it. A few messageboards I've seen without registration are too often misused in the form of nickfaking and public dissrespecting of people. So, the fact that you can control the users behaviour and language makes the stay at the forum more enjoyable. Thank you.I have to be honest about it. I'm posting with the goal to recieve the 30 points to get the grand of the two free packages, so I'd be glad to be pointed to parts of the forums where people talk about little or nothing. Because I'm such a newbie, most of my questions are already answered, so posting would just make me loose integrity. I can tell you that the purpose of my site is to have video, pictures and newsupdates of local skateboarding. I'm a writer and my friend is a photographer, so we search the web together, looking for reasonable good solutions. I'm learning to set my site up with Mambo Solution. If anyone would like to see what I have been able to do so far, just ask, and I'll post it if I'm allowed. I've registered with dozens of other hosts, but there is always something missing, or their ads are too brutal.Well then...I'm going to wander off into the ocean of posts and topics to see if I can find other places to write things that I hope will reap points. Thank you for your time. See you around.