xisto Community
Sign in to follow this  
carrot

Editing Help help my friend out

howdy y'all. my friend asked me to review a story she wrote for one of her classes. well i am not good at that. not good at all. so i thought that maybe if there were smart people on the internet (especialy Xisto, god i love this site) who would be so kind as to give me some editing remarks, that would be great. she said that she wrote this as kind of like a short story so that she could see what i think without reading an entire book. soo here it is.*BEGINING OF STORY*Why Snow Falls Back before the turn of time, there was a goddess named Eurynomus. That was the name she gave herself when she all of a sudden appeared in the pantheon. Eurynomus looked like she was a very strong woman who never faltered. When in fact, she was very emotional and was the only god or goddess to cry in front of the others. She had long, red hair, which was always tied up with a piece of cloth so that it wouldn?t distract her while she was idly watching things. She was the only god or goddess that didn?t have anything to reign over. Because of that, she was bored most of the time. One day, when she was feeling especially bored, she decided to avert her gave from Chac, the rain god, with whom she was secretly in love. She did so long enough to watch the earth people go about their daily lives. Being as emotional as she was, she became very concerned about the condition of the earth. Each one of the four seasons had something associated with them. Spring was associated with new birth. Summer had the blistering heat, found fun by most. Autumn had many beautiful colors. But winter, winter had nothing. The people and animals of the Earth had no work to do and no fun during the winter. All they could do was sit inside and be cold. The ground was frozen, the air was frozen, and everything was dead. Worst of all, Chac hated the cold so much, that he would sit inside his house and wait for the winter to end. Because o