xisto Community
Sign in to follow this  
CaptainJerry

All Bow To Captain Jerry! Lets Beat Up the Noob

Hi everyone, Yup, another newbie, don't ya' just love 'em? LOLI'm Captain Jerry, not to be corn-fused with any other Captains that may be floating around here!I live in sunny (usually) Southern California (The O.C. Baby!) with my lovely bride of 8+ years, our two wonderful children, a boy-8, and a girl-6 (both going on 16 or so!) and we're all owned by two cats, a Russian Blue, 2+ years, and a Tabby, 7 months.I'm a former U.S. Marine (there's no such thing as an "Ex Marine" ~ Except for Lee Harvey Oswald! LOL) I served in the Air Wing at various bases around the U.S. and in Japan, from 1975 to 1988 (that seems like so long ago now.) I'm currently a Senior Computer Programmer for Kia Motors America in their Warranty Department. I code in RPG (Report Program Generator) on an I.B.M. midrange system, the iSeries (or i5, or AS/400, or whatever they are calling it this year!)I like Science Fiction (I'm a major Trekker) and computers, and doing things with my family, and I'm a fan of a very wide range of music, from Country to the nastiest Heavy Metal that you can imagine (Rammstein) ~ My favorite group is Linkin' Park...And that's it! Thanks for letting me be here!//Captain.Jerry/

Hey! Welcome to the forums Captain :rolleyes:.

I'm currently a Senior Computer Programmer for Kia Motors America in their Warranty Department. I code in RPG

Wow! you must be pretty good in programming to secure a job like that!

Anyways, enjoy your stay at Xisto and have fun :lol:

=Paul

Hey! Welcome to the forums Captain :rolleyes:.Wow! you must be pretty good in programming to secure a job like that!

Anyways, enjoy your stay at Xisto and have fun :lol:

=Paul

Thanks Paul,