xisto Community
Sign in to follow this  
iGuest

HELP ME PLEASE

Hey I got 5 days to figure this out, ok see I got my free hosting just a few days ago, and I am going to transfer my website from my paid hosting plan with a diffrent host to my free one, well I copied all of the files and php and everything except I need to somehow copy or transfer the database from my old host to my new free website I got from here, the old host I was useing has pretty much everything the same but I had to pay, so please explain to me someone how I can someone how transfer the database from my old host to this one within 5 days of this post because that is how much longer I have left before my paid host shuts my website down.PLEASE HELP

I think you can backup your database by importing all tables to a notepad document... and then export to these host. (but i am not an expert on this)... and sorry for my bad english :oops:

Go to your Cpanel, make back up your database in "back up' button. Or go to your phpmyadmin (old server), click to your sql database that you want to back up. click 'export' button, save as a .sql.gz file. in your new server, go to phpmyadmin, creat database name like your old ones. in that database, click to "SQL" button, browse to you sql.gz file.

Well I did all of that and transferd the database and now when I got to my website I get this error Warning: mysql_connect(): Access denied for user: 'banner7@localhost' (Using password: YES) in /home/warrior/public_html/banners.php on line 3Could not connect: Access denied for user: 'banner7@localhost' (Using password: YES)here is the link to the website I am trying to transfer the site to.I am trying to transfer https://de.godaddy.com/domains/domain-name-search?ci=55119to warrior.freenukehosting.comI transfered all the files and the database but what is wrong?